My heart is too shattered to be evil. If I gave in to all of the pain and the rage I would be a monster. I have been fighting to hold on to the good that I know is still in me. Rejection still hurts, abandonment still hurts, living without love still hurts. It makes me cry every day and wish that I could be anybody else but me. I could have been such an amazing woman if I had only had a different life. Wisdom comes at a very dear price in my existence, and there is one thing I can say with all certainty: only a person with no conscience to begin with could ever believe they have a free pass to commit evil, and that would make them very dangerous indeed. I have seen what evil does to people firsthand and will suffer the consequences of those evils for the rest of my days. It has cost me dearly, doomed me to a life of isolation. There will always be consequences for evil, and I don't want any part of it. It's not worth it to be that dead inside that you don't care what happens to other people. I love this quote from Miller Williams. Nothing truer could ever be said. People are so quick to judge…they just need to remember these words:

Have compassion for everyone you meet, even when they

don't want it. What seems conceit, bad manners, or

cynicism is always a sign of things no ears have

heard, no eyes have seen. You do not know what

wars are going on down there where the spirit

meets the bone.



Miller Williams

Powered by Plinky

