Photographer. I love taking pictures, and I'm very good at it. This picture, Pop-Art Dahlia, is my own. Someday I would love to have an amazing camera with all the bells and whistles so that I could take my photography to the next level. It would be such a thrill to see my work hanging in an office or on exhibit. I like taking my pictures and messing with the color or the effects to give them a different spin, like a pop-art feel. It's so amazing what you can do to artistically alter a photograph. Really cool things happen, and sometimes, really beautiful things as well. Love it, love it, love it! My favorite subjects are always nature related, but I do like to photograph interesting patterns in structures and other man made things as well. It's amazing what you see when you look with an artistic eye. My best friend Kasey and I were out taking pictures one day, and a couple rode past us on their bikes. "What were they taking pictures of?" we heard the woman say. "There isn't anything out there." Both of us had to laugh. What a shame so many people don't take the time to open their eyes and see the amazing things that are all around them. We both took dozens of pictures in that location before we moved on.

Powered by Plinky

