If We All Do One Random Act of Kindness…

I don't have a greatest hero of all time. There are so many people who do what they can to help others. Small ways can be big ways to someone who just needs a random act of kindness. My mom's positive attitude despite everything she is going through makes her a hero to me. My dad may have had his wires crossed, but he was an Army Veteran. Anyone in the military that helps to keep us safe is a hero in my book. Policemen, Firemen, Doctors, Paramedics, and others who put their lives on the line to keep us safe are also heroes to me. The heroes I appreciate the most, are the ones who go out of their way to make someone else's day. Maybe they hold an elevator for someone, or hold open a door for someone. They turn in the wallet they find on the street. They offer comfort and/or encouragement to someone they don't even know. It can take so little to make someone's whole day; maybe even their week, month or year. It's amazing what a few kind words or a kind gesture can do. Selfless people will always be heroes to me.

Powered by Plinky

