Female Lawn Wolf Spider

Okay guys, I know this is going to gross a lot of people out, but I cannot smash spiders when they're big. I don't like killing anything (mosquitoes, ticks, and other nuisance insects aside of course), and spiders are no exception. I'll catch them in something and put them outside before I'll kill them. I have never seen any deadly venomous spiders in my area anyway, but there is one nuisance spider that I do kill on sight. I got bit by a yellow sac spider once (these are the white, greenish white, or yellowish white spiders) and it left a gaping wound that took a very long time to heal. I still have a scar from it. I see one of those puppies and they're dead, but I always throw them on the floor to stomp on them. I caught one in a tissue once and smashed it, and you can feel their abdomen 'pop'. It's disgusting. I don't like to make things suffer, even if they made me suffer, so I get it over with as quick as I can. I have always liked nature, and I am fascinated by insects. They make spectacular subjects for my photography, and I'm always careful not to harass or disturb them to get my pictures. But if they are aggressive enough to come after me unprovoked, I have no qualms whatsoever about smashing them to defend myself. Yuck! 😛

Powered by Plinky

