Food
I have had issues with food my entire life. I am doing leagues better now as far as making healthy choices, but it still tends to be the bane of my existence.

Procrastination
I’ll answer this prompt tomorrow.

Low Self-Esteem
I don’t believe in myself nearly enough nor give myself nearly enough credit 99% of the time.

Negative Attitude
I see the glass as half-empty, not half-full. I have a tendency to assume the worst. I ignore the positive in situations and dwell on the negative.

Denial
I don’t see the truth of things until it’s too late. I wanted to believe my alcoholic/addict brother would change, and it almost got me killed. I wanted to believe my mom would be around forever, and now I’m watching her slowly being taken away from me. I keep looking at her thinking, “Who is this woman, and what has she done with my mom?” I refuse to believe we are headed for the imminent goodbye.

Powered by Plinky

