My Friends
This includes email pals, BFF’s, old friends, new friends, and friends I haven’t met yet. These people are incredibly supportive, make me laugh, and help make my life a beautiful place to be even when my circumstances take me through another level of hell. Without them, I would never smile anymore, and what kind of life would that be?

My Mom
Her disposition despite everything that’s happening to her is an inspiration. Despite the fact that we will probably lose her home of forty years along with everything she’s worked so hard her entire life for; despite the fact that she’s in a nursing home out of necessity because of her health, despite the fact that she suffers health crisis after health crisis, she is friendly, funny, optimistic, encouraging and supportive. Anyone who hasn’t met my mom should. She is as amazing as they come.

My Cats
I love animals; all animals. I used to own a horse years ago, I’ve had several dogs, cats, hamsters, gerbils, fish and rescued several wild creatures over the years (even snakes). I could not imagine being in my mom’s house all alone. It’s hard enough without her being here, but my cats Petey and Casey make it all better. They purr and cuddle with me when I cry, as if they really understand how much it hurts, and I adore them for it.

My Imagination
I would not survive without it. My imagination takes me to wondrous places that I would never be able to go without it, whether it be for financial reasons or simply because it doesn’t exist. My imagination keeps me from turning to alcohol or drugs to escape the horrors that have been my life up to this point. The look of joy on my mother’s face when I tell her a story about a stuffed animal(s) or make it (them) talk is priceless. I actually made up a story about her little toe while I was bandaging her badly diseased foot to take her mind off of the pain of what I had to do. It kept me from crying my eyes out for causing her pain and from the realization that she was going to lose her leg.

Dragon Ball Z
You have to understand, I got caught up in this anime quite by accident and have been a huge fan ever since. It’s a combination of the fighting, the story, the clever humor, the characters…I am writing a fanfiction (for my eyes only) that is a wonderful distraction from the pain of what I’m going through. It gives me something to occupy my mind completely and provides me with a source of great joy because I’m so passionate about it. I love this story, and I would absolutely love to meet the American voice actors for this show.

Freedom
For the first time in my life, I am free of many things. I am finally free of domestic violence. I am finally free from my alcoholic family’s life. I am finally free of the brother who has abused me for years. I am finally free to breathe clean air, as everyone in my family smoked heavily for years. The past two years are the only years in my whole life that I have not been abused in one way or another. I feel as if I have been liberated from prison at long last. Despite the fact that I am facing life on the streets when my mother’s house is taken away, I still feel free.

Me
I don’t mean to sound conceited by any means, but I love who I am as a person. I love being young at heart, my childlike wonder, my joyful exuberance for simple things (like going to the zoo or a country fair), my sense of humor, my laugh, my love for people and how I want to comfort people I don’t even know because I can’t stand to see anybody cry. Yes, I have my moments when I’m not that pleasant to be around (depression does that; I’m only human) but for the most part, despite all of the hell I have been through, I turned out pretty a-ok.

Music
I was raised to have an eclectic taste in music. My dad used to be a drummer in a jazz combo years ago called the Carl Newcomber Combo. He played everything for me and my brother, and I have learned to love absolutely everything. If I like a song, it doesn’t matter what genre it’s from. I will listen to absolutely everything. Music has gotten me through some really ugly stuff. I can always count on my extensive CD collection to make me feel a lot better. I just put my favorite music on and sing, sing, sing…

Plinky
I stumbled on this website, and I am so glad that I did. I took a medication for several years that did some serious damage to my writing ability, and Plinky gives me the opportunity to exercise my writing skills in several different directions, which is very therapeutic. I also enjoy the opportunity to have people comment on the things that I say and to do the same for them. I have met some wonderful new people, and have even gotten a new email friend from another country because of it. Thank you Plinky, for helping to make me happy.

The Internet
As frustrating as it can be sometimes, I would be missing out on so many opportunities to get to know new people or to express myself without it. It actually has opened up a whole new world to me, and since I don’t own a car and can’t afford to get out much, it keeps me from being more isolated than I already am. I’m a very social person; the internet helps keep me social enough that I don’t feel so terribly alone. People to talk to are no more than a few keystrokes away.

Powered by Plinky

