PAPER PLATE AD, COUPLE AT DOCK

It depends on what caused the awkward silence. I'm pretty good at making people feel at ease, but it definitely depends on the situation. I find dating in this day and age to be about as pleasant as a stint in the dentist's chair, and as regimented as a job interview. By the time it's over, I half expect the man to stand up, shake my hand and start paying me a six figure salary. Since I have a great sense of humor, I would probably find something humorous to say to break the ice. After all, it's a date, not a lifetime commitment. Even if you don't end up all lovey dovey with each other, you could still get a really good friend out of it as long as you keep your mind open to that possibility instead of slamming the door shut as soon as the two of you don't 'click'.

Powered by Plinky

