This is a real sore spot with me, as I had more than a handful of teachers that abused their positions of power, so I will tell you of the worst two. I had a Junior High School English teacher that had a temper and a cruel streak. All of the kids were terrified of him. If you were even a millisecond late to his class, he would make you stand with your back against the wall and squat part of the way down with your arms out in front of you, and leave you like that until you nearly passed out. If you got an answer wrong, he slammed the palms of his hands down on your desk and screamed in your face until you nearly wet your pants from fear. One time he got so mad at a male student that he picked up the desk with the student in it and threw it against a wall. His wife taught PE at the same school. I washed my gym suit and forgot to bring it back with me the next day, so she put me in a gym suit that was about three sizes too small for me (I was a heavy girl) and made me do my calisthenics with my back to the boys class. She laughed along with them as to my humiliation and shame, my shorts became a thong every time I had to bend over in front of the boys. As far as teachers go, they were a match made in hell. This would have been between 1975 and 1977, and no one we tried to tell about these teachers would listen to us.

Powered by Plinky

